The bottom of my inbox

20Oct06

This is not a lament.  This is not a rant.

When I started using email at work, someone said that I should try and use my Inbox like a To-Do list.  When something comes in, get it done, then delete it.  Good suggestion.

For the past 10 years, I’ve always kept my inbox so that the number of items in it never makes the vertical scroll bar active.  I almost can’t work on anything else if I can’t see everything in my inbox in 1 screen.

Well, that rule has been on hiatus for about the last 8 weeks.

But I just saw the bottom of my inbox tonight/this morning.  Joy!

One Response to “The bottom of my inbox”

  1. The celebration didn’t even last 12 hours. Damn.


Leave a Reply

